Ruthimitu Parish


A loving church grounded on the Apostolic and prophetic faith with ability to identify and mobilize individual talents for the growth of church and community.


To develop an evangelisting church in order to transform the community and establish God


ACK Ruthimitu Parish was curved from Kiuru Parish in January 2012. The former Parish had four churches whereby Ruthimitu church coupled with ACK Gichunga to form a new parish. The two churches have survived for about ten years with notable projects as above analyzed.

The headquarters is at Ruthimitu Church near Dagoretti Children Centre. The parish immediate neighbours are ACK St. James Church, Ruthimitu Secondary School and Dagoretti Children Centre.

Parish Council: 

1. Rev. Geoffrey M. Maina - Chairperson
2. Mrs. Margaret Wamaitha Ruiyi - V/chairperson
3. Mrs. Monicah Nduta Kabogo - Treasurer
4. Mr. Jason Mbugua Kihara - Secretary
5. Mr. David Nganga Mbugua - Member
6. Mr. Antony Waweru - Member
7. Mr. Albert Mutembei - Member
8. Mr. Peter Njuguna Gitau - Member
9. Mrs. Reginah Waweru - Member
10. Mr. Francis Waweru - Member
11. Mrs. Priscillar Kariuki - Member
12. Mr. Edwin Njuguna Nyoike - Member
13. Mrs. Anne Mwangi - Member
14. Mrs. Lucy Gachoki - Member


8.00 a.m.


ACK Ruthimitu Parish is in Kinoo Deanery Uthiru Archdeaconry in the Diocese of Mt. Kenya South. It is about 10kms from Kikuyu town towards Dagoretti Children Centre.